Term dates

Term dates for the current and following academic year for Heywood Prep. For the Calendar of Events, please use the following link: Calendar

Autumn Term 2018

  • Term begins: Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Half term begins: Friday 26th October 2018 (School is closed on Friday 26th October)
  • Half term ends: Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Term ends: Friday 14th December 2018 (3:30pm R-Y6, 4:00pm Nursery, no after school care)

Spring Term 2019

  • Term begins: Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • Half term begins: Monday 18th February 2019
  • Half term ends: Friday 22nd February 2019
  • Term ends: Friday 29th March 2019 (3:30pm R-Y6, 4:00pm Nursery, no after school care)

Summer Term 2019

  • Term begins: Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • Bank holiday: Monday 6th May 2019
  • Half term begins: Monday 27th May 2019
  • Half term ends: Friday 31st May 2019
  • Term ends: Friday 12th July 2019 (12:00 noon R-Y6, 1:00pm Nursery)

Autumn Term 2019

  • Term begins: Wednesday 4th September 2019
  • October half term begins: Thursday 24th October 2019
  • October half term ends: Friday 1st November 2019
  • Term ends: Friday 13th December 2019 (3:30pm R-Y6, 4:00pm Nursery, no after school care)

Spring Term 2020

  • Term begins: Wednesday 8th January 2020
  • February half term begins: Monday 17th February 2020
  • February half term ends: Friday 21st February 2020
  • Term ends: Friday 27th March 2020 3:30pm R-Y6, 4:00pm Nursery, no after school care)

Summer Term 2020

  • Term begins: Tuesday 21st April 2020
  • Bank Holiday (school closed): Monday 4th May 2020
  • May half term begins: Monday 25th May 2020
  • May half term ends: Friday 29th May 2020
  • Term ends: Friday 10th July 2020 (12:00 noon R-Y6, 1:00pm Nursery)

Autumn Term 2020

  • Term begins: Thursday 3rd September 2020